Tuesday, August 9, 2011

Anyone else think adrian peterson is overrated?

I wouldnt say overrated, but if you put him behind a line like Kansas City or St. Louis had last year, he probably would not have had as monumental of a season. But you could say the same about a lot of the "greatest running backs ever". Most people dont even acknowledge the fact that Chester Taylor stepped in when Peterson went down, and put up almost the same numbers Peterson did behind that line. I dont think anyone will put Chester Taylor in the same conversation with some of the top running backs ever. Shaun Alexander was similar, when he had Steve Hutchison blocking for him, he was unstoppable, but when he left, it was all downhill. I'd say Adrian Peterson is somewhere in the middle of the road, not the greatest rookie ever, but certainly a talented player.

No comments:

Post a Comment